Tom Dumoulin seals overall victory at BinckBank Tour

Tom Dumoulin wins BinckBank Tour

Tom Dumoulin (Team Sunweb) sealed overall victory in the BinckBank Tour as Jasper Stuyven (Trek-Segafredo) took the victory on the final stage.

Stuyven attacked with under three kilometres to go, riding solo to the finish. The Trek-Segafredo rider was able to hold off a valiant chase from the favourites to take the stage win by just one second.

BinckBank Tour 2017 – stage 7 results (Essen – Geraardsbergen):

1Jasper Stuyven (Trek-Segafredo)


2Philippe Gilbert (Quick-Step Floors)


3Tom Dumoulin (Team Sunweb)


4Peter Sagan (Bora-hansgrohe)


5Tiesj Benoot (Lotto Soudal)


6Oliver Naesen (AG2R)


7Greg Van Avermaet (BMC)


8Matthieu Ladagnous (FDJ)


9Dion Smith (Wanty-Groupe Gobert)


10Dylan Van Baarle (Cannondale-Drapac)



Final general classification:

1Tom Dumoulin (Team Sunweb)


2Tim Wellens (Lotto Soudal)


3Jasper Stuyven (Trek-Segafredo)


4Greg Van Avermaet (BMC)


5Oliver Naesen (AG2R)


6Michael Valgren (Astana)


7Peter Sagan (Bora-hansgrohe)


8Lars Boom (LottoNl-Jumbo)


9Philippe Gilbert (Quick-Step Floors)


10Petr Vakoc (Quick-Step Floors)



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here