Movistar announces Vuelta a Espana longlist

Marc Soler

Movistar has announced a preselection of 12 riders for the upcoming Vuelta a Espana.

With Nairo Quintana already racing two Grand Tours, and Alejandro Valverde side-lined following his Tour de France crash, the Spanish team will go into the race with no clear GC leader.

Winner Anacona, Jorge Arcas, Carlos Betancur, Richard Carapaz, Rubén Fernández, Gorka Izagirre, Dani Moreno, Nelson Oliveira, Antonio Pedrero, Dayer Quintana, José Joaquín Rojas and Marc Soler are the riders that may compete in La Vuelta next month.

The official lineup will be confirmed after the Spanish outfit completes a packed calendar in early August, which includes visits to San Sebastián (Saturday 29th), Poland (29th – August 4th), Getxo (Monday 31st), Burgos (August 1st-5th) and the Binck Bank Tour (7th-13th).


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here