Uno-X gets Paris-Roubaix wildcard


ASO has handed out its wildcards for the next edition of Paris-Roubaix for men and women. 25 teams will start in the men’s race, while 24 teams will participate in the second edition of Paris-Roubaix for women.

In addition to the fourteen Women’s WorldTeams and the three best continental teams (Ceratizit-WNT, Parkhotel Valkenburg and Valcar-Travel & Service) from the past cycling season, the organization has also handed out seven wildcards. Arkéa Pro Cycling Team, Cofidis Women Team, Le Col Wahoo, NXTG by Experza, Plantur Pura, Stade Rochelais Charente-Maritime and St Michel-Auber 93 have been invited.

For the men, we can split the peloton into the 18 WorldTour teams, the three best ProTeams (Alpecin-Fenix, Arkea-Samsic and TotalEnergies) from 2021 and four teams invited by ASO. These are B&B Hotels-KTM, Bingoal Pauwels Sauces-WB, Sport Vlaanderen-Baloise and Uno-X.

On April 16 the women will compete for victory in Paris-Roubaix, while a day later it will be the men’s turn.

Last year, Paris-Roubaix was held in autumn as Lizzie Deignan won the very first Paris-Roubaix for women and Sonny Colbrelli was the best in the men’s race.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here