Marc Sarreau wins stage 3 in Etoile de Bessèges

Marc Sarreau wins stage 3 Etoile de Besseges 2019

Marc Sarreau (Groupama-FDJ) gave his team its first victory of the season in Etoile de Besseges, taking out the sprint in Besseges over Christophe Laporte (Cofidis) and Mikel Aristi (Euskadi-Murias).

The 25-year-old launched his sprint early and crossed the line by a clear bike length for his first win since May 2018.

Laporte remains the race leader as Sarreau moves up on the podium in the general classification ahead of Sunday’s decisive time trial.

Etoile de Bessèges 2019 – stage 3 results (Saint-Geniés-de-Malgoires – La Calmette):

1Marc Sarreau (Groupama-FDJ)


2Christophe Laporte (Cofidis)


3Mikel Aristi (Euskadi-Murias)


4Niccolò Bonifazio (Direct Energie)


5Bryan Coquard (Vital Concept-B&B Hotels)


6Milan Menten (Sport Vlaanderen-Baloise)


7Roy Jans (Corendon-Circus)


8Clement Venturini (AG2R La Mondiale)


9Baptiste Planckaert (Wallonie Bruxelles)


10August Jensen (Israel Cycling Academy)



Etoile de Bessèges 2019 – general classification after stage 3:

1Christophe Laporte (Cofidis)


2Bryan Coquard (Vital Concept-B&B Hotels)


3Marc Sarreau (Groupama-FDJ)


4Jerome Cousin (Direct Energie)


5Clement Venturini (AG2R La Mondiale)


6Mikel Aristi (Euskadi-Murias)


7Amaury Capiot (Sport Vlaanderen-Baloise)


8Valentin Madouas (Groupama-FDJ)


9Anthony Turgis (Direct Energie)


10Yoann Paillot (St Michel-Auber 93)



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here