Vuelta a Espana wild cards teams announced

Simon Yates vuelta 2018

Vuelta a España organizers have decided on the four pro-continental squads that will have the opportunity to race the Spanish Grand Tour.

French team Cofidis and Spanish teams Caja Rural-RGA, Burgos-BH and Euskadi-Murias have been named on the list for this year’s Vuelta a Espana.

The 74th edition of the Vuelta will include 22 teams, with 18 of those earning their place through direct qualification.

Jesus Herrada, who wore the leader’s red jersey for two days last year, will front the challenge of Cofidis while they also have French sprinter Nacer Bouhanni, who won a stage in 2018.

The Vuelta a Espana will start on August 24 in Torrevieja and finishes in Madrid on September 15, with 3 272km and 21 stages in between.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here