Rigoberto Uran springs late move to win Milano-Torino

Rigoberto Uran milano torino 2017

Rigoberto Uran (Cannondale-Drapac) took victory in the 2017 edition of Milano-Torino, attacking on the final ascent of Superga and holding off a late onslaught from Adam Yates (Orica-Scott).

With more than two kilometres to go, Uran stepped up the pace and ended up going solo. Behind them a trio composed by Adam Yates (Orica-Scott), Fabio Aru (Astana) and David Gaudu (FDJ) tried to catch the Colombian.

Yates then attacked to try to bridge to the front, but he crossed the finish line on his own in second place. Aru finished a further 10 seconds back to round out the podium.

Milano-Torino 2017 results:

1Rigoberto Uran (Cannondale-Drapac)


2Adam Yates (Orica-Scott)


3Fabio Aru (Astana)


4Nairo Quintana (Movistar)


5David Gaudu (FDJ)


6Wout Poels (Team Sky)


7Daniel Martin (Quick-Step Floors)


8Thibaut Pinot (FDJ)


9Pierre Latour (AG2R)


10Peter Stetina (Trek-Segafredo)



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here