Paris-Roubaix announces 2019 wildcard invites

Peter Sagan cobblestones paris roubaix 2018

Amaury Sport Organisation (ASO), the organizer of Paris-Roubaix, announced the final line-up of teams for the 2019 race.

The organisers have revealed the 18 WorldTour teams and seven wildcards taking to the start line.

The wildcard teams are Cofidis, Delko Marseille, Direct Energie, Arkea-Samisc, Vital Concept – B&B Hotels, Roompot-Charles and Wanty-Groupe Gobert.

One noticeable exception from the race’s wildcard invites is Corendon-Circus. The team of cyclocross star Mathieu Van Der Poel is expected to be invited to the majority of Cobbled Classics as the young Dutchman makes his first attempt at significant road success.

2019 is the final year where race organisers can pick their wildcard entries, with the rules set to change in 2020 to award the best ranked Pro Continental teams.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here