Felline takes victory in Trofeo Laigueglia

Fabio Felline

Fabio Felline has won Trofeo Laigueglia after a solo attack in the final 15km. The Trek-Segafredo rider reached the finish line more than 30 seconds ahead of Romain Hardy (Fortuneo – Vital Concept) and Mauro Finetto (Delko Marseille Provence KTM).

With less than 15 kilometers to go the main group caught the escapees and Felline attacked. The Italian created a gap of over 30 seconds with the chasers, who managed to save themselves from some crashes that were taking place on the descent behind them.

More to follow…

Trofeo Laigueglia 2017 results:

1Fabio Felline (Trek-Segafredo)


2Romain Hardy (Fortuneo – Vital Concept)


3Mauro Finetto (Delko Marseille Provence KTM)


4Matteo Trentin (Quick-Step Floors)


5Cyril Gautier (AG2R)


6Francesco Gavazzi (Androni-Sidermec),,
7Arthur Vichot (FDJ)


8Matej Mohoric (UAE Abu Dhabi)


9Mattia Cattaneo (Androni-Sidermec)


10Romain Combaud (Delko Marseille Provence KTM)



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here