Coquard pips Alaphilippe to win stage 2 at Tour de la Provence


Bryan Coquard outsprinted Julian Alaphilippe (Quick-Step Alpha Vinyl) and Filippo Ganna (Ineos Grenadiers) to win stage two of the Tour de la Provence.

The 2km drag to the finish line in Manosque came after a hilly stage that reduced the peloton down to 50 riders and played host to a sprint between different types of riders. Rounding out the top five were Arnaud Demare (Groupama-FDJ) and Nairo Quintana (Arkea-Samsic).

Ganna’s third-place on the stage was enough to see him retain the leader’s jersey ahead of the decisive summit finish that wraps up the race Sunday.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here