Ackermann wins last stage as Mühlberger takes overall victory at Sibiu Tour


Pascal Ackermann closed out the 2020 Sibiu Tour with a win in the stage 3b sprint finale with teammate Michael Schwarzmann nabbing runner-up honors, while Eduard Grosu took third.

Gregor Mühlberger (Bora-hansgrohe) won the overall title with Patrick Konrad (Bora-hansgrohe) taking GC runner-up honors and Matteo Badilatti (Israel Start-Up Nation) rounding out the final podium.

“It was a nice week of racing with great success for us,” Mühlberger said. “I am really happy how my legs turned after that period without racing. Especially in the ITT I felt really good. I think we are well prepared for the upcoming weeks. We started quite early to train together at our camp in Ötztal in June and that might pay off now.”

Sibiu Tour 2020 – stage 3b results (Sibiu – Sibiu):

1Pascal Ackermann (Bora-hansgrohe)


2Michael Schwarzmann (Bora-hansgrohe)


3Eduard Grosu (Nippo Delko Provence)


4Adam Toupalík (Elkov-Kasper)


5Davide Appollonio (Amore e Vita-Prodir)


6Lars Kulbe (SKS Sauerland NRW)


7Patryk Stosz (Voster ATS Team)


8Emanuele Onesti (Giotti Victoria)


9Filippo Fiorelli (Bardiani CSF Faizane’)


10Federico Burchio (Work Service-Dinatek-Vega)



Sibiu Tour 2020 – final general classification:

1Gregor Mühlberger (Bora-hansgrohe)


2Patrick Konrad (Bora-hansgrohe)


3Matteo Badilatti (Israel Start-Up Nation)


4Rémy Rochas (Nippo Delko Provence)


5Piotr Broznya (Voster ATS Team)


6Luca Wackermann (Vini Zabu’ KTM)


7Adne Van Engelen (Bike Aid)


8Davide Rebellin (Meridiana Kamen)


9Marco Tizza (Amore e Vita-Prodir)


10Filippo Fiorelli (Bardiani CSF Faizane’)



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here