Home Grand Tours Giro d'Italia Bora-hansgrohe without Sagan and Majka in Giro 100

Bora-hansgrohe without Sagan and Majka in Giro 100

Sam Bennett and Peter Sagan

Bora-hansgrohe have named their nine-rider team for the 100th Giro d’Italia, with Peter Sagan again opting for the Tour of California in his build-up to Tour de France.

Sam Bennett and Matteo Pelucchi are the two designated sprinters in the team’s hunt for stage wins, which will be more of the focus than contending in the general classification.

Rüdiger Selig, Cesare Benedetti and Jan Barta are there to work in the leadout for the sprinters.

Portuguese national champion José Mendes will be a man for the general classification. Austrians Gregor Muhlberger, Patrick Konrad and Lukas Postlberger round out the team.

Bora-Hansgrohe for the Giro d’Italia: Cesare Benedetti, Patrick Konrad, Gregor Muhlberger, Lukas Postlberger, Jan Barta, Sam Bennett, José Mendes, Matteo Pelucchi and Rudi Selig