Home News Sean De Bie nabs stage 4 at the Étoile de Bessèges

Sean De Bie nabs stage 4 at the Étoile de Bessèges

Sean De Bie

Sean De Bie (Vérandas Willems-Crelan) won the fourth stage of the Etoile des Besseges on Saturday, outsprinting Timothy Dupont (Wanty-Groupe Gobert) and Rudy Barbier (AG2R La Mondiale).

Marc Sarreau (FDJ) finished eighth but retained the overall lead. He goes into Sunday’s closing time trial with an eight-second lead over Thomas Boudat (Direct Energie).

Étoile de Bessèges 2018 – stage 4 results (Chusclan – Laudun L’ardoise):

1Sean De Bie (Vérandas Willems-Crelan)


2Timothy Dupont (Wanty-Groupe Gobert)


3Rudy Barbier (AG2R La Mondiale)


4Pierre Barbier (Roubaix Lille Metropole)


5Damien Touze (St Michel – Auber93)


6Anthony Turgis (Cofidis)


7Bryan Coquard (Vital Concept)


8Marc Sarreau (FDJ)


9Samuel Dumoulin (AG2R La Mondiale)


10Amaury Capiot (Sport Vlaanderen – Baloise)



General classification after stage 4:

1Marc Sarreau (FDJ)


2Thomas Boudat (Direct Energie)


3Bryan Coquard (Vital Concept)


4Christophe Laporte (Cofidis)


5Sean De Bie (Vérandas Willems-Crelan)


6Timothy Dupont (Wanty-Groupe Gobert)


7Samuel Dumoulin (AG2R La Mondiale)


8Milan Menten (Sport Vlaanderen – Baloise)


9Dries Van Gestel (Sport Vlaanderen – Baloise)


10Jonathan Hivert (Cofidis)