Mathieu van der Poel seals Belgium Tour win


Fabio Jakobsen took his second triumph at the 2023 Belgium Tour in the last stage after beating Jasper Philipsen (Alpecin-Deceuninck) and Thibau Nys (Trek-Segafredo) in Brussels.

“This one was for Gino,” said Jakobsen. “I thought a lot about him these past couple of days and during today’s stage. I had this picture of us together on the final podium of the Vuelta, both with our distinctive jerseys after a hard race. He will be missed for sure, by everyone, but especially by his family and friends.”

Mathieu van der Poel sealed the overall title by a margin of 40 seconds over Søren Wærenskjold (Uno-X) and Casper Pedersen (Soudal-QuickStep).


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here