Here are the team leaders who will ride each Grand Tour in 2021


We still have to wait for the start of the new season, but behind the scenes the teams are already busy planning the grand tours. What do we know right now about the field of participants in the Giro, Tour and Vuelta? 

Here is the list of confirmed GC riders and other big names for the three Grand Tours:

Giro d’Italia (May 8-May 31)
Pello Bilbao (Bahrain Victorious)
Mikel Landa (Bahrain Victorious)
Emanuel Buchmann (Bora-hansgrohe)
Fausto Masnada (Deceuninck-Quick-Step)
Tao Geoghegan Hart (Ineos Grenadiers)
Marc Soler (Movistar)
Domenico Pozzovivo (Qhubeka-ASSOS)
Bauke Mollema (Trek-Segafredo)
Vincenzo Nibali (Trek-Segafredo)
Peter Sagan (Bora-hansgrohe)
Filippo Ganna (INEOS Grenadiers)
Giulio Ciccone (Trek-Segafredo)

Tour de France (June 26-July 18)
Mikel Landa (Bahrain Victorious)
Wout Poels (Bahrain Victorious)
Wilco Kelderman (Bora-hansgrohe)
Julian Alaphilippe (Deceuninck-Quick-Step)
Egan Bernal (Ineos Grenadiers)
Chris Froome (Israel Start-Up Nation)
Miguel Angel Lopez (Movistar)
Enric Mas (Movistar)
Bauke Mollema (Trek-Segafredo)
Vincenzo Nibali (Trek-Segafredo)
Tadej Pogacar (UAE Team Emirates)
Mathieu van der Poel (Alpecin-Fenix)
Pascal Ackermann (Bora-hansgrohe)
Lennard Kämna (Bora-hansgrohe)
Patrick Konrad (Bora-hansgrohe)
Peter Sagan (Bora–hansgrohe)
Sam Bennett (Deceuninck-Quick-Step)
Mads Pedersen (Trek-Segafredo)
Jasper Stuyven (Trek-Segafredo)
Alexander Kristoff (UAE Emirates)

Vuelta a Espana (August 14-September 5)
Felix Großschartner (Bora-hansgrohe)
Fausto Masnada (Deceuninck-Quick-Step)
Rigoberto Uran (EF Education-NIPPO)
Alejandro Valverde (Movistar)
Giulio Ciccone (Trek-Segafredo)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here