Greipel headlines Lotto Soudal squad for Giro d’Italia

Andre Greipel

Lotto Soudal announced its lineup for the first Grand Tour of the season, the 100th Giro d’Italia, led by sprinter André Greipel. 

Greipel who won three Giro stages last year, will be looking to add to his career total of six Giro stage wins, as the German champion starts the race for the fifth time.

Bart De Clercq and Maxime Monfort are the climbers and will rely on the support of Tomasz Marczynski.

It will be the second Giro for Sean De Bie, the second Grand Tour in his career, while Jasper De Buyst makes his Giro début. Moreno Hofland will ride his third consecutive Giro, the first one for Lotto Soudal.

Lars Bak is more experienced in riding Grand Tours. This Giro will be his seventeenth Grand Tour and the ninth Giro. In 2012, Bak triumphed in Sestri Levante, where the eleventh stage finished. Last, but not least there’s Adam Hansen. For the Aussie it will be the 24th Grand Tour in his career, the seventeenth consecutive Grand Tour that he can complete and his ninth Giro.

Lotto Soudal squad at Giro 100: Lars Bak, Sean De Bie, Jasper De Buyst, Bart De Clercq, André Greipel, Adam Hansen, Moreno Hofland, Tomasz Marczynski, Maxime Monfort


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here