Laporte tops Barguil to win GP de Wallonie


Christophe Laporte has won Grand Prix de Wallonie on the difficult climb to the Citadel of Namur.

The French puncheur had the best legs in the final sprint after a lot of preparatory work by his team Cofidis, which he will leave after this season for a new adventure at Jumbo-Visma.

Warren Barguil (Arkea-Samsic) finished second, while Tosh Van der Sande (Lotto Soudal) was third.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here