Hoelgaard denies the sprinters in the opening stage of Arctic Race

Markus Hoelgaard (Uno-X) has won the opening stage of the Arctic Race, two years after he took his first professional victory in the final stage of same race.

You can rewatch STAGE 1 of 2021 Arctic Race of Norway HERE

Hoelgaard attacked in the last kilometers together with compatriot Andreas Leknessund and managed to held the favorites group to take an important victory for him and his Norwegian team on home soil.

Alexander Kristoff and Bryan Coquard managed to survive the slopes at the end in a very thinned peloton, but had to be satisfied with second and third place, two seconds behind Hoelgaard.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here